No announcement yet.

micro switch, selinoid, or key switch?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• micro switch, selinoid, or key switch?

Hello everyone, I just picked up a club car gas golf cart, owner said it worked fine a few months ago but now it doesn't do anything, I messed around with it and got it to turn over when I lay a screwdriver over the starter selinoid. Also it only gets spark when you hit the gas pedal. I'm new to these things but what do you think is the problem? When I hit the gas pedal it doesn't click or anything, micro switch? Key switch? Also the lights don't come on. Any input is helpful as I never worked on one. Thanks!

to GCF.
    I'm not a gas guy but it sounds like you either have a low battery or bad connections. I would check the battery and clean all the connections including the grounds.
    Some other things we will need to know is what year is your cart?
    Updated by dougmcp; January 26, 2012, 12:44 PM.

Comment

Its a 95 I believe, I started it today with the screw driver over the seliniod and drove it arond the yard, shut it off and it started back up with the gas pedal a half a dozen times, drove it alittle more and now it won't work again. Any ideas?

Comment

Posted earlier by ilovemynewClubCar91 View Post
        Its a 95 I believe, I started it today with the screw driver over the seliniod and drove it arond the yard, shut it off and it started back up with the gas pedal a half a dozen times, drove it alittle more and now it won't work again. Any ideas?
        Did the battery go dead? Did your screwdriver trick work again after it didnt work? Your solenoid is probably no good if the battery is good and the connections are clean and tight at both the terminals and the solenoid.
        Regards

Comment