Qeustions about Duro max

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Qeustions about Duro max

So im pretty new to the golf cart thing but am a gear head and have some decent abilities. But being new to this i was hoping to get some help from others that have swapped out their motor for the duro max. I pulled the stock 290 motor and went to set the duromax in to get an idea of how it will fit. Thats when i realized the fitment issue. I got the motor w elec start. The starter hits the rear axle and keeps the motor from sliding in. Has anyone used this motor w the starter on ? I planned on using the stock clutch and already have the adapter to install it ( just have to figure out how to remove the off old motor first , lol ). Any help or even pics would be greatly appreciated. Oh yea and did you use the stock belt ?

I was also wondering if anyone has kept the stock generator for charging the battery ?

I am in the middle of a very slow install of a 13 hp Honda Gx390 harbor freight clone? I did not lift the cart and I too have the problem of the starter hitting the transmission. First solution was to build a platform that is about 2 1/2 to 3" tall. That works but now the cc muffler won't fit. Second plan is to take off the clone starter and use the cc s/g. Hopefully this will be better. The only longer belt available from what I can tell is a Honda odyessey fl250? Which I think is two inches longer and will let u move the engine forward one inch.

Comment