new at this

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• new at this

hi i am new to carts. just bought a 2003 ezgo txt gas engine cart. the engine turns over but will not start, where do i start? it has spark and fuel.

moved to EZGO gas
    Regards

Comment

does it have compression? Take out the spark plug and put your thumb over the hole and try stepping on the gas does it blow off your thumb if it does you have good compression. If it doesn't look at the rings/valves.

Comment

thanks for the quick responce. i checked for compression when i checked for spark seems pretty good . from what i have been told the cart wes running when it was laid up about 5 or6 months ago i will take the carb apart and do a good claening next. should i check the valves? and if so where can i find how to? thank you

Comment

sorry for posting in wrong place.while i am mechanicaly incline i am a computer idiot, this is the first time i attempted to post any thing.

Comment

Posted earlier by imneck View Post
            sorry for posting in wrong place.while i am mechanicaly incline i am a computer idiot, this is the first time i attempted to post any thing.
            You're doing fine, keep up the posting and it will become easier for you.

BTW to GolfCartsForum hope you enjoy it here!
            Updated by dougmcp; January 31, 2012, 07:41 PM.

Comment

Dont be sorry, moving threads is in our job description
              Regards

Comment

I know I am probably going to get killed for posting this link but I used it this weekend for a normal person it would probably take them 10 minutes. i think i was being over cautious and double check my work.

http://www.********************/ezgo...djustment.html

Comment

looks like the link is not working. is their any thing i might need to know before i take apart the carb?

Comment

i have seen a few post about timing questions,do these engines jump time?is this something i might need to look at?

Comment