EZGO 2 stroke problem.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• EZGO 2 stroke problem.

I'm new to the board and I have very little knowledge when it comes to golf carts so excuse my lack of knowledge please.

I've got a 87 or 89 EZGO 2 stroke. We can't get it running my mechanic is pretty good so I trust that it isn't worth fixing.

My problem is this I've already had it custom painted(pink) and the seat/head rest have been recovered(black and white poc a dot) for my wife. I know I should've got it running first but both jobs were done for material cost only and the guy was retiring so had to go about it backwards.

Here is my questions: Can I take the body off of it and put it on another running golf cart, if so what make and model?

How much $ and how hard will it be to drop another moter in it.

Thanks in advance for any help!

ezgo 2 stroke problem

I'm new to the board and I have very little knowledge when it comes to golf carts so excuse my lack of knowledge please.

I've got a 87 or 89 EZGO 2 stroke. We can't get it running my mechanic is pretty good so I trust that it isn't worth fixing.

My problem is this I've already had it custom painted(pink) and the seat/head rest have been recovered(black and white poc a dot) for my wife. I know I should've got it running first but both jobs were done for material cost only and the guy was retiring so had to go about it backwards.

Here is my questions: Can I take the body off of it and put it on another running golf cart, if so what make and model?

How much $ and how hard will it be to drop another moter in it.

Thanks in advance for any help!

Comment

Hello, you can only put the body direct bolt on to the same look of cart. You can retrofit it onto any golf cart frame if you had the time. What is the engine doing on your golf cart now, are you getting spark and do you have compression?
      Regards

Comment