Club Car Hard Jerking & Acceleration Issues

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Club Car Hard Jerking & Acceleration Issues

I recently bought a Club Car, unsure what year it is seems to not have any VIN number on it anywhere. It has a lift put on, and aftermarket tires and seats. I noticed today when riding around it was accelerating ok at first, then I noticed some things.
    1. Battery went from full on the battery gauge down to half within constant accelerating of 10 to 15 minutes. Doesn't seem right to me but I'm no expert on this
    2. When I went in reverse, I pushed down on the accelerating pedal and I hear a click from something engaging, and it does not move. It will only move if I push it all the way in, and it causes it to jerk very hard in top speed gear, it will not slowly coast back with light pressure on the acceleration pedal. It now does the same with it being in the forward position, it will not coast forward slowly, if i give it little to half pressure on the pedal it clicks and slightly moves, but then just sits still. I have to give full pedal and it will jerk forward hard and then go at full speed.
    3. When rolling at constant high speed, it seemed as if the cart was trying to slowly lose speed and then would pick back up on pace, same feeling a car does as if it's running out of gas. Didn't sputter like that obviously being it's an electric cart, but i did feel it start to lose power when accelerating.
    4. Does not like going up hills. Loses lots of speed and momentum going uphill.

I will attatch pictures of this cart in hopes to get an idea of what year it could be and then the other pictures will be of batteries and solenoids. One solenoid looks to be newer and the others seem to be old. Batteries are new from a year n half ago from what i was told from previous owner. Thanks to anyone in advanced for any tips or help. I hope I didn't buy this cart and have a grocery list of repairs to make for it.