hour meter?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hour meter?

Hi guys, I'm new to this so don't laugh at me too much was just wondering what is considered high hours for a golf cart?

Welcome.

My opinion,,,,,,,,,

I would measure the age of a golf cart more in the lines of condition than hours.

When I bought my cart last summer, the worst of it was part of a battery tray that was corroded, so that needed to get fixed before anything.

Granted, the older the cart, the more difficult it might be to find replacement parts. My cart is a 1989 model and the PO bought it from a golf course. With this internet thing, there are many sources for replacement parts.

Up here in Wi., these carts don't see much salty roads like our cars do, unless you really are going out and running around the streets after the roads are plowed.

Are you shopping for a cart?? Are you looking for gas, or electric?? newer, or older??

Comment

Posted earlier by timflury View Post
      Welcome.

My opinion,,,,,,,,,

I would measure the age of a golf cart more in the lines of condition than hours.

When I bought my cart last summer, the worst of it was part of a battery tray that was corroded, so that needed to get fixed before anything.

Granted, the older the cart, the more difficult it might be to find replacement parts. My cart is a 1989 model and the PO bought it from a golf course. With this internet thing, there are many sources for replacement parts.

Up here in Wi., these carts don't see much salty roads like our cars do, unless you really are going out and running around the streets after the roads are plowed.

Are you shopping for a cart?? Are you looking for gas, or electric?? newer, or older??
      the hours meter gives the total amount of time that the key has been on but not necessarily being driven
      IF WE CAN'T HELP OTHERS THEN WHAT KIND OF PEOPLE ARE WE
      sigpic

Comment