Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

My name is Bob I just got a 1979 ez go gas cart in bad shape. Going to need a lot of help getting it going. I am a Retired maintenance mechanic,and I have a fairly well equiped machine shop. I have never worked on a golf cart before so any help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for joining Bob, clean up the carburetor, check for compression and spark and see if you can get her fired up!
    Regards

Comment

My internet has been down for two days. I am still waiting on the previous owner of the ezgo cart to dig it out of the shed. Can't wait to get it home and start on it!

Comment

Is there a good place to get a manual for a 1979 ezgo cart, gas with a utility bed? The owner told me he thought the crank shaft seals were bad.
        Updated by gravero; September 5, 2011, 09:20 PM.

Comment

Posted earlier by gravero View Post
          Is there a good place to get a manual for a 1979 ezgo cart, gas with a utility bed? The owner told me he thought the crank shaft seals were bad.
          I'm not sure. And probably the crank seals are bad, they only last 10 years at most with constant use.
          Regards

Comment

I will get some picts as soon as I get it home. Maybe tomarrow.

Comment

I will get some picts as soon as I get it home. Maybe tomarrow.
              Regards

Comment

Still waiting to get the cart home. I guess being retired has made me impatient.

Comment

Being retired's not so bad.... when my wife asked me what I did today, I said "nothing". She said "you did that yesterday". I told her "I wasn't finished".

Comment