Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G22E wont move

Hello all
    I'm brand new to golf carts and the forum. I have a problem with my cart. All the info. I have so far.
    2004 G22E, Serial #Jul2-202582 - bought it used few months ago.

Before problem it usually had a click sound and short hum whenever I sat in or slightly moved the cart. Same thing when I turned on the key. I presumed this is normal. Everything worked fine.

Symptoms Recently, occasionally it wouldn't go when I pressed the throttle pedal. Let off the pedal and tried again, or couple times then worked fine.

Then today, it quit going altogether. When I turn on the key the normal "click and hum" is absent. The only way I can get any noise is by turning tow switch off, then on. Then the solenoid clicks on and immediately off. No hum.

Checked so far: Total voltage 50.4 volts. Batteries 8.3 to 8.5 volts.
    Key switch checks o.k. with ohmeter, forward/reverse o.k., tow switch o.k.
    Accelerator stop switch o.k.
    Throttle sensor not pressed - Orange to black 107 ohms, orange to blue 4.3
    Throttle sensor fully pressed- Orange to black 4.7 ohms, orange to blue 147.2
    3 amp inline fuse - o.k.
    Checked across solenoid terminals - continuity for a second when it clicks with tow switch actuation. Immediately goes off. Tried jumping large solenoid terminals - still nothing.

At controller - A2 to Pos - 50.4volts, A1 to Pos. - 50.4 volts

Controller - 11-9-04 Moric Ju2-10 Ser.# 311479038
    Coil Trombetta 114-4811-020

Sorry for the length of this, but wanted to give as much info as I could to help with diagnosis. Any help as to the direction I should be looking would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Your system has what's called a high pedal disable feature that will not allow the cart to start by turning on the key with the throttle depressed.