1985 Club Car Electric

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1985 Club Car Electric

Hello everyone - I am new to this, but having wanted a Club Car for a very long time (for my campground), I finally found a 1985 Electric Car for less than $600, and was told the batteries are new. I was told the batteries alone (six of them) equalled almost $600 and was shocked to learn that, but that these new batteries would last a few years. The car is great and runs well and we're cleaning it up with new paint, added headlights, and such. My husband is looking all over for a User's Guide, but I can't find any except on ebay for like $100 +. So... just a few questions. is there a downloadable guide anywhere on the internet, AND is there a cheaper battery or does that battery refurbishing kit work (for when the time comes). We're pretty much deciding to upgrade if we like this car in a year or two... but just trying to get acclimated to what we got and what we can do with it. I've got pictures. It is purple, which is my all time favorite color, and the previous owner put decals on the windshield which read "Cowgirl UP" which means something to me. My father passed away May 3, and I've been absolutely heart broken and devastated trying to grope my way through without him. He knew how long I had looked for a golf car, but that I didn't want to spend thousands up front, and I believe he lead me to this car, being that it's purple and that "Cowgirls Don't Cry" is the song most fitting to how he raised me, and that song was used in his eulogy which I wrote. I'm sure nobody cares about all that, but I think my little Purple Baby Bopp is special... and need the manual on how to best care for him!

Thanks to anyone and everyone who can offer me some insight as a new owner of an old car.