Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 92 clubcar 36v Help

hello everyone,

My wife's golfing buddy has aquired a club car cart and since I was an auto tech for most of my adult life and Fix all kinds of stuff.... I was apointed to mfix this car.
    Well first off it does go but it won't last mor than 8 holes of golf, she did have someone replace some batterys from the local auto parts store.

I started by testing the batterys and they test fine and they are wired in series there is a wiper type of speed controll with some big resistors . The speed controller tapped in at the 20 v nod and the full 36v to the motor.
    OLD school system but I suppose it's adaquate for 18 holes of golf if working properly?

I have looked all over the net for schematics/diagrams I have found a few links but Im blocked from viewing Perhaps Its a status thing, or?

any info, advise or links to acessable schematics/diagrams. would mucho appreciated.

Hello and welcome to the forums,, I was concerned when you said you bought some batteries at the auto parts store. First off, are they deep cycle rechargeable 6 volt batteries? And secondly, you should have replaced the entire set of batteries since just changing a couple ends up lessening the life of the new batteries by a lot.
    Regards

Comment

Please check the wiring diagrams section as you should be able to view them now.
      Regards

Comment

THanks YOU very much!
        yes the batterys are 6v lead acid. all replaced a year ago by someone else. I don't know if they are deep cycle or not. I will check the part numbers and inquire with the parts supplier to see. they load tested ok. If they are not deep cycle I do realize that could be a problem but Im thinking there is a bigger problem.
        Im gonna start with cleaning all the conections and perhaps the contacts in the wiper controller.

Comment

Posted earlier by Llamahead View Post